photographicstudies.net presents works from the photography study courses at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Dortmund

The Repository provides an insight into the final theses from the diploma, BA and MA degree courses as well as student projects that were created in seminars or as freelance projects. Under Exhibitions you will find the documentation of the exhibition projects of the MA Photographic Studies, Publications presents catalogues and journal projects of the faculty / courses of photography studies.

 

Photography at the Department of Design

Since the 1960s there has been a major focus on photography at the Design Department of the Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts. First in the diploma study courses, since 2007 the BA Photography, since 2012 the master program MA Photographic Studies. The other study courses at the faculty (BA Communication Design, Object and Interior Design, Film & Sound and the MA Study Courses Scenography, Editorial, Film, Sound) cooperate in the fields of application.
In the tradition of Werkkunstschulen, there are no "classes" in the faculty, but the projects are usually supervised by two teachers.

 

Full-time lecturers in photography at the Department of Design

Prof. Susanne Brügger, Prof. Caroline Dlugos, Prof. Dirk Gebhardt, Prof. Kai Jünemann, Prof. Jörg Winde, Werner Thiel

 

Lecturers from the other courses at the Department of Design, former colleagues and lecturers who helped supervise the work presented

Prof. Sabine an Huef, Christoph Bangert, Prof. Dr. Ralf Bohn, Prof. Ulrike Brückner, Barbara Burg, Prof. Adolf Clemens, Markus Düdder, Wolfgang Flamisch, Prof. Mareike Foecking, Prof. Nora Fuchs, Prof. Cindy Gates, Stefanie Grebe, Prof. Lars Harmsen, Prof. Dr. Gerald Koeniger, Dr. Christiane Kuhlmann, Anna Reschucha (née Kopylkow), Ina Kossatz, Prof. Dr. Marcel René Marburger, Arwed Messmer, Ute Noll, Andreas Pawlitzki, Prof. Heiner Schmitz, Prof. Dr. Pamela C. Scorcin, Katja Stuke & Oliver Sieber, Axel Wehrtmann, Prof. Dr. Christoph Weismüller, Piet Wessing, Wolfgang Zurborn

photographicstudies.net präsentiert Arbeiten aus den Fotografie Studiengängen der Fachhochschule Dortmund.

Das Projektarchiv gibt Einblicke in die Abschlussarbeiten aus den Diplom, BA und MA Studiengängen sowie studentischen Projekte, die in Seminaren oder als freie Projekte entstanden sind. Unter Ausstellungen finden sich die Dokumentationen der Ausstellungsprojekte des MA Photographic Studies, Publikationen präsentiert Kataloge und Zeitschriftenprojekte am Fachbereich / Studiengänge Fotografie.

 

Fotografie am Fachbereich Design

Seit den 1960er Jahren gibt es einen großen Schwerpunkt zur Fotografie am Fachbereich Design der Fachhochschule Dortmund. Zunächst in den Diplomstudiengängen, seit 2007 den BA Fotografie, seit 2012 den Masterstudiengang MA Photographic Studies. Mit den anderen Studiengängen am Fachbereich (BA Kommunikationsdesign, Objekt- und Raumdesign, Film & Sound und die MA Studiengänge Szenografie, Editorial, Film, Sound) wird in den Anwendungsfeldern kooperiert.

In der Tradition der Werkkunstschulen gibt es keine „Klassen“ am Fachbereich, sondern die Projekte werden zumeist von zwei Lehrenden betreut.

 

Hauptamtlich Lehrende in der Fotografie am FB Design

Prof. Susanne Brügger, Prof. Caroline Dlugos, Prof. Dirk Gebhardt, Prof. Kai Jünemann, Prof. Jörg Winde, Werner Thiel

 

Lehrende aus den anderen Studiengängen am FB, ehemalige Kollegen und Lehrbeauftragte, die die präsentierten Arbeiten mitbetreut haben

Prof. Sabine an Huef, Christoph Bangert, Prof. Dr. Ralf Bohn, Prof. Ulrike Brückner, Barbara Burg, Prof. Adolf Clemens, Markus Düdder, Wolfgang Flamisch, Prof. Mareike Foecking, Prof. Nora Fuchs, Prof. Cindy Gates, Stefanie Grebe, Prof. Lars Harmsen, Prof. Dr. Gerald Koeniger, Dr. Christiane Kuhlmann, Anna Reschucha (geb. Kopylkow), Ina Kossatz, Prof. Dr. Marcel René Marburger, Arwed Messmer, Ute Noll, Andreas Pawlitzki, Prof. Heiner Schmitz, Prof. Dr. Pamela C. Scorcin, Katja Stuke & Oliver Sieber, Axel Wehrtmann, Prof. Dr. Christoph Weismüller, Piet Wessing, Wolfgang Zurborn